jwildfire.org

The official JWildfire forum
It is currently Mon Mar 01, 2021 6:07 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: JWildfire 2.60 BETA 4
PostPosted:Sun Oct 04, 2015 9:25 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined:Wed May 15, 2013 10:28 pm
Posts:1508
Even some more changes to preview:
- Decreased the process-priority under Windows when started from the launcher (can not be changed yet, i.e. there is currently no option to avoid this)
- Experimental progressive preview-display, comments are welcome, see also the thread: viewtopic.php?f=22&t=1946&p=4822#p4822

Download: http://www.andreas-maschke.de/java/j-wi ... 0BETA4.zip


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Sun Oct 04, 2015 9:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined:Sun May 31, 2015 2:39 pm
Posts:678
That link is for beta 2
beta 4 liink
http://www.andreas-maschke.de/java/j-wi ... 0BETA4.zip


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Sun Oct 04, 2015 10:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined:Sun May 31, 2015 2:39 pm
Posts:678
getting this error with beta 4
will not open
Image


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:28 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined:Wed May 15, 2013 10:28 pm
Posts:1508
Seems to be a problem when the used java runtime is located on a path with spaces (like "C:\Program Files). Will be fixed in the next release


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Mon Oct 05, 2015 12:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined:Sun May 31, 2015 2:39 pm
Posts:678
I adjusted my directory and it worked :)


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:36 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined:Thu May 16, 2013 5:07 am
Posts:27
I had the same problem as Brad, so I added the jre that was in win 64 jwf (2.57) to the JWF folder.
The layer preview is flickering, than disappears.


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:47 pm 
Offline

Joined:Wed Sep 30, 2015 7:44 am
Posts:9
This is probably releated what you said about java runtime.
Code:
java.lang.Exception: Please select a java executable inside the "bin" directory inside your "jdk"- or "jre"-directory
	at org.jwildfire.launcher.Launcher.manualAddRuntime(Unknown Source)
	at org.jwildfire.launcher.Launcher.access$200(Unknown Source)
	at org.jwildfire.launcher.Launcher$3.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
	at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
	at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
	at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
	at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
	at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
	at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
	at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
	at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
	at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

No JRE found in "/C:/Users/my_pc/j-wildfire-2.60BETA4/j-wildfire-launcher.jar"


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Mon Oct 05, 2015 5:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined:Thu May 16, 2013 1:16 am
Posts:420
For me, in Linux, in Beta4, the screen goes almost dark while adjusting a parameter or color, so you can't tell what's happeneing until you stop and let the progressive render catch up. I think that's not good, I want to see the effect adjustments are having, right away. The flicker is gone however.


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Mon Oct 05, 2015 6:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined:Thu May 16, 2013 1:16 am
Posts:420
In Windows 10, the editor gets brighter while adjusting parameters and colors, then goes to progressive render when editing activity stops. This is very usable and the flicker is gone.

What might be wrong in the Linux implementation?


In Windows 7, the editor tends to be dark during parameter adjustments and flashes a lot. Perhaps this needs a longer Timeout. This is with the Java that comes with Jwildfire.
If I use Java jre 1.8.-0_45, operation is better, but still flickers to black too much.


Another EDIT: Some flames are working in Linux and Windows 7, some go dark during adjustments. It also depends on which parameter is being adjusted; on some parameters the progressive render works properly, on others, in the same flame, the progressive render goes dark during adjustments.


Top
   
 
PostPosted:Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:45 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined:Wed May 15, 2013 10:28 pm
Posts:1508
It seems, there must be a lot of testing, with several OS and java-versions. I hope I can duplicate the problems under Linux with a virtual machine. And maybe I can even test OS X this way.


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous: Sort by 
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [10 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
Theme Created by HOLLYSMOKE
Theme updated to phpBB 3.1.6 by KamijouTouma
Theme Version is 3.1.6-ss2